News & Events

AUTUMN EVENTS 2017

Tuesday 5 September – The Oldie literary lunch at The Savoy

Friday 8 September – opening lecture for Jane Austen Festival in Bath

Thursday 14 September – Chiswick Book Festival

Friday 15 September – Budleigh Salterton Literary Festival

Saturday 23 September – Resurgence Festival of Wellbeing, Piccadilly

Thursday 28 September – Blackwell’s, Oxford

Monday 2 October – Henley on Thames Literary Festival

Wednesday 4 October – Compton Verney, Warwickshire

Sunday 8 October – Althorp Literary Festival

Saturday 14 October – Blenheim Palace Literary Festival

Monday 30 October – Leicester Literary & Philosophical Society

Friday 3 November – Taunton Literary Festival, Brendon Books

Tuesday 7 November – Bridport Literary Festival

ARCHIVED EVENTS

BBC Arts event on Jane Austen at Hay Festival 2017: available to watch

“Partial Lives, Obscure Lives”: Keynote at 2015 International Evelyn Waugh Conference: available to watch

Launch event at Wolfson College Oxford for The Real Jane Austen: available as podcast

 

Advertisements